Follow us

Guy surfing in winter on irish coast

REVIEWS

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
MARK MCCAUSLAND MARK MCCAUSLAND wrote on 8th November 2018 at 11:29 am:
THERE IS A HOUSE WHICH SITS ALONE ON A BAY. IN THE WINTER THE WIND WILL BLOW YOU AWAY. BUT THIS WILL NOT EFFECT YOUR STAY IN THIS HOUSE BY THE BAY.
... Toggle this metabox.
edward gilkes edward gilkes wrote on 8th November 2018 at 10:48 am:
Another fantastic stay in Easkey, good surf, turf fires and great hospitality! Thanks again Helen - we'll be back!
... Toggle this metabox.
Liz & Phil walsh Liz & Phil walsh wrote on 12th July 2018 at 10:34 am:
Excellent holiday home. Wonderful welcome from Helen and her family.. Location of the Swallows Nest is ideal for day trips but also a brilliant place to kick back and relax and enjoy Easkey village and surrounding areas. Check out the hidden gem of the sea water pool near Easkey pier. We stayed for a week along with our two young boys and thier grandparents and we all throughly enjoyed our break We will definately be back!
... Toggle this metabox.
Sinead Sterling Sinead Sterling wrote on 7th January 2018 at 10:35 am:
We had a super time on our holidays. Helen was a dream hostess. The house was immaculate and extremely welcoming. This is an ideal location to see the Wild Atlantic Way or to enjoy the seaside. The beach bar atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. The food served was also lovely. We are planning to return in 2018.
... Toggle this metabox.
Louise McDonnell Louise McDonnell wrote on 10th July 2017 at 10:36 am:
A lovely place in a fab location.
... Toggle this metabox.
Jennie Jennie wrote on 4th July 2017 at 10:36 am:
A lovely holiday home with that extra touch . The wine , Helens home made cake ( lasted us all week ) and the beautiful vases of fresh garden flowers were much appreciated . Add to this Helens sincere welcome - what more could you ask for . The ever changing views were *** and the beach on the door step .We would highly recommend the Beach Bar for food . We loved the area for drives and walks . Thank you for helping to make the perfect holiday Jennie Robin Pauline Doreen and John
... Toggle this metabox.
McGowan Family McGowan Family wrote on 1st July 2017 at 10:37 am:
Wonderful welcome from Helen and Joseph and family....the house has everything for a warm and comfortable holiday. Most spacious, clean and convenient to beautiful Easkey, Inniscrone and Ballina. Strongly recommend local shoppong in Rosie's pottery and The pudding bowl cafe n gift shop for very reasonable high quality craft and gifts. McGowan's bar across from the house is the place for a trad session on Thursday or jst chat n a bit if craic. Ireland at its best and the best host in the world. Not to mention the fishing, walks, beaches, surfing, and food at The Beach House Aughris is unreal. Thanks to Helen and Joseph for an *** holiday x
... Toggle this metabox.
Joseph Joseph wrote on 28th June 2017 at 10:38 am:
OUR STAY AT THE WATERS EDGE WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE. MANY HAPPY MEMORIES OF WALKS ALONG A QUIET SANDY BEACH. OUR HOSTESS HELEN WAS SO HELPFUL AND TOLD US ABOUT ALL THE PLACES OF INTEREST WE SHOULD SEE. WE LEAVE WITH THE HOPE OF RETURNING TO THIS QUIET PLACE IN THE NOT TOO DISTANT FUTURE. THANKS AGAIN HELEN FOR THE WONDERFUL QUAINT COTTAGE. ITS NICE TO KNOW SOME THINGS DONT CHANGE IN THE EVER CHANGING WORLD.
... Toggle this metabox.
Hengameh Smyth Hengameh Smyth wrote on 8th April 2017 at 10:40 am:
Thank you Helen for another wonderful stay at the waters edge in Aughris. This was our 2nd visit and Once again on our arrival we were greeted with a fabulous home baked cake and couple of bottles of wine. The location is absolutely wonderful, stone throw away from the sea and Aughris fabulous beeches with added bonus of being a few meters away from the beech bar. The house is spotless and kitchen and rooms are very well kitted out. The fire stove in the kitchen add plenty of atmosphere and warmth to the cottage. The location could not be any better if you want to chill out. Highly recommended.
... Toggle this metabox.
Ray, Dublin Ray, Dublin wrote on 30th January 2017 at 10:42 am:
I very much enjoyed staying at The Waters Edge during my fundraising week in Co. Sligo. Comfortable rooms with delightful bathrooms, and to top it off, and excellent location - close to the Atlantic Ocean, a good night's sleep guaranteed 🙂 (Something I value pretty much after a hectic day at work...). ” Can't wait to visit there again....
... Toggle this metabox.
gaywood1 gaywood1 wrote on 16th September 2016 at 10:43 am:
This was a perfect house and location whilst on a surf trip exploring the coast around Easky. The house has a wetsuit drying room and 1 min away from world class surf spot in Easky. We had a great trip welcomed so well by Helen the owner of Swallow Nest who quite frankly is a legend and an *** host. I can't recommend this house enough and after this being our first stay we will be definitely coming back. The locals are so friendly (including Helen) and the waves are awesome. Perfect house perfect trip. Thank you Helen
... Toggle this metabox.
Aine Kelly Aine Kelly wrote on 8th September 2016 at 10:44 am:
Myself and my family had a wonderful stay at The Swallows Nest in July. Excellent location and a wonderful holiday home (with emphasis on home). Helen is a wonderful host and really made our trip special! we will be back very soon
... Toggle this metabox.
Mc Colgan Family Mc Colgan Family wrote on 16th July 2016 at 10:45 am:
The Swallows Nest accommodation in Easkey is perfect for any family. This was our second stay and it was fantastic. ..The house itself is immaculate and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The wet room with laundry and showering facilities is a blessing when returning from a busy day at the beach...no problems washing towels or wetsuits and getting toys rinsed. Helen and her family are exceptional hosts and go above and beyond what any normal guest house owners would do. Traditional music and great beer can be found in Mc Gowans pub and you dont have far to walk to get home. A visit to Rosies pottery studio id a must as its treasure trove of creations. Longwalks along Easkey beach and around the castle are a must...Enniscrone beach and pier are only 10 minutes away... To anyone thinking of booking the Swallows Nest...do...its a perfect location for a relaxing break with family...Thanks Helen and Joseph for a fantastic week. Xx see yous soon.
... Toggle this metabox.
Le Bayon's Familly Le Bayon's Familly wrote on 19th April 2016 at 10:48 am:
Thanks to Helen for offering a well equiped, nice and comfy Holiday Home ! We've enjoyed the sun, the wind, the sea, the view at Easky and the nice atmospher at The Swallow Nest. It was great pleasur! Kids enjoyed the visit of the farm in the village. Hélène, Damien, Louis, Armand, Augustin
... Toggle this metabox.
Benoit and Bernard (from Burgondy) Benoit and Bernard (from Burgondy) wrote on 19th October 2015 at 10:49 am:
We spent 7 days at Aughris and 9 days at easky this 2015 summer. Wether it was the Swallow's nest or the Water's edge, we've found all what we needed . Both houses are very confortable and spacefull. The location is perfect to go fishing (Ballina, Easky river ,the numerous lakes all around ) and also biking along the coast road or in the OX mountains. Helen and her family are so welcoming, we felt as if we were at home and now we're just waiting to come back there again.
... Toggle this metabox.
The Gaynor Family The Gaynor Family wrote on 4th September 2015 at 10:51 am:
We had a fantastic welcome and stay at The Swallow's Nest in Easkey. A lovely treat of chocolates and wine awaited for us. Our boys enjoyed the fishing - only had to cross the road!! Helen, Joe & Family really make you feel welcome and as for Helen - well she is unreal and is always on the go to make sure everything is perfect for her guests. I highly recommend the Swallow's Nest for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
... Toggle this metabox.
Audrey Goodman Audrey Goodman wrote on 10th August 2015 at 10:53 am:
Beautiful House, Clean,Comfortable, and equipped, with everything you could need, definetly a home from home.On arrival helen greeted us with wine for the adults, and chocolates for the children, lovely fresh flowers everywhere,and her warm welcome made us feel, right at home. Helen and Joseph, always had time for a chat, and even a lesson on the tin whistle.Loved our stay, and will be back next year.Thank you so much.
... Toggle this metabox.
Trisha Walsh Trisha Walsh wrote on 20th July 2015 at 11:05 am:
Just returned from a weeks stay in the Swallows Nest. I think I have found my home away from home... On arrival, Helen introduced herself and straight away , you feel like you knew her all your life... She, along with her family made us all feel so welcome... The house is *** and had absolutely everything you could possibly need... The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in... the shower was great... the kitchen is better than my own, fabulous. living rooms.. yes, you have a choice.... turf fire, nice glass of wine... what more do you need.... Helen goes beyond the call of duty.... hoping to go back 'home' later this year....
... Toggle this metabox.
Aard Duivenvoorden Aard Duivenvoorden wrote on 19th July 2015 at 11:07 am:
Epic location. Perfect Easkey left at just a 10-minute walk from the front door. And spots for all levels in the nearby area. Helen and Joseph are the warmest hosts you could wish for, making you feel instantly welcome and at ease. The house is extremely light and spacious, but also has the cosiest fireplace. TIP for MAINLAND EUROPEANS: Flights from Bruxelles to Dublin are just 40 euros (on a regular basis), making Ireland and Easkey a very accessible but unspoilt surfing paradise.
... Toggle this metabox.
Antoinette,sean and family Antoinette,sean and family wrote on 15th July 2015 at 11:09 am:
Just spent a week in the house.coming from the city we try to get away from it all once a year to recharge our batteries .we had 2 teenagers and 2 younger children and n*** and granda stayed in the b&b.it was such a lovely place to be.on arriving to see flowers and chocolates and wine gets you off to a good start.Helen the land lady is lovely and warm ,will leave you to enjoy your holiday but is only a phone call away if needed.everything you could need and more is in the house.we lit the beautiful fire while having a family meal looking out onto the sea..wat more could you ask for even the teenagers enjoyed it.the beds are comfortable the house is spotless and everything works like washing machine etc.we have stayed in houses all round Ireland and this house would be way at the top.great place to go if you want to chill and relax with family by the sea ,I had the best sleep ever .thank you Helen your doing a great job.
... Toggle this metabox.
You don't have permission to register