Follow us

Guy surfing in winter on irish coast

REVIEWS

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Werner and Gudrun Hechberger Werner and Gudrun Hechberger wrote on 9th June 2013 at 11:41 am:
After 17 years we returned to Ireland to show this lovely island to our kids and found this wonderful place in the north. A very warm and friendly welcome, very courteous landlords, a spacious and cosy house, a grocery store around the corner, everything that you need for a week of recreation. We surey will return.
... Toggle this metabox.
The Connolly Family The Connolly Family wrote on 1st June 2013 at 11:45 am:
1st Class accommodation, wonderful hospitality. Will return. Thank you.
... Toggle this metabox.
Carolyn & Keith Doherty Carolyn & Keith Doherty wrote on 1st June 2013 at 11:44 am:
Dear Helen & Joseph Fantastic House. Thank you so much for the *** hospitality. Wonderful time had by all. It made my wedding morning outstanding. Forever grateful. Caroline & Keith Doherty and Susan McG PS. Mum made an awesome choice. We will be back Caroline & Keith.
... Toggle this metabox.
The Sanders Family The Sanders Family wrote on 1st June 2013 at 11:43 am:
Third time we have stayed here - Fantastic - Love the extension. See you all again soon. Regards, Julie & all...
... Toggle this metabox.
The Swallows Nest - Self Catering - Easkey The Swallows Nest - Self Catering - Easkey wrote on 1st June 2013 at 11:42 am:
House is beautiful, comfortable and excellently equipped - even had a tea cosy. Hosts very welcoming and friendly and gave our son a tin whistle lesson. Easkey is a lovely place to stay. We all hope to return!
... Toggle this metabox.
Anne and Gerald Kane Anne and Gerald Kane wrote on 26th May 2013 at 11:45 am:
We have been holidaying at this location for several years now. This accommodation ticks all the boxes! The cottage overlooks what must be one of the most stunning views in Ireland.This is the ideal base for those who want to enjoy all the West has to offer in outdoor pursuits, or those who simply seek a haven of peace and tranquility.The cottage is immaculately presented and well equipped, but it is the additional thoughtful touches provided by Helen that makes our stay a very special and memorable experience. If you are lucky you may be treated to a breathtaking display by dolphins in the bay! A JEWEL!!
... Toggle this metabox.
Anne & Gerald Kane Anne & Gerald Kane wrote on 25th May 2013 at 11:48 am:
Have been to California Almalfi and the Med But nothing beats the peace you'll find At lovely Aughris Head The holiday is over now I gaze towards bold Benbulben Its hard to say good bye to you I can hardly keep from blubbin Ill miss the ebbing of the tide The sunset and the surf A dawn that nudges dreamily The craic and smell of turf Ill miss the dolphins that leap and dive The rising of the evening star But most of all Ill miss the taste of porter at the Beach Bar So if you're tired and over stretched Dont just sit there stressed and sulkin Phone Easkey quick and ask to speak To the lovely Helen Culkin She will arrange a break for you So come in from the ledge! just pack your bag and point your car Towards the special "Waters Edge" Written by Anne Kane on 1st June 2006 as seen in the visitors book
... Toggle this metabox.
Isolde, Gretta & Janice Isolde, Gretta & Janice wrote on 25th May 2013 at 11:46 am:
We enjoyed our stay in Waters Edge, very much - especially the very warm welcome from Helen. The view to the ocean is stunning, the atmosphere in the Beach Bar is cosy. Coming from Berlin, we'll miss your cows and sheep
... Toggle this metabox.
The lads from Tullow The lads from Tullow wrote on 23rd May 2013 at 11:48 am:
We went to aughris for a lads weekend away and it was perfect in every sense. The house is idyllic, literally on the waters edge. The beach bar with its excellent food and lovely staff could not be faulted. The surfing, cliff walks and just the location full stop is one of the best I have ever been to. Helen is very hospitable and welcoming and I wish her the very best in the future. I plan on coming back with my family some day so that says it all - this house and location fits everyone's needs
... Toggle this metabox.
mary carrigan and gordon chapman mary carrigan and gordon chapman wrote on 15th May 2013 at 11:49 am:
if you want to beat a hasty retreat from the stress of your busy life then head for aughris and helens beautiful cottage.This is going to be our 12th year coming back cant say i would rather be anywhere else! Every year there is something new! Helens attention to detail is first class. If you need a wee lift pop into the pub next door and hear the craic from the locals!
... Toggle this metabox.
Claire, Christophe, Paul et Jules - Fran Claire, Christophe, Paul et Jules - Fran wrote on 13th May 2013 at 11:56 am:
Thanks a million, again, Helen, for sharing your beautiful Water Edges.We've touch heaven for 2 weeks!! Perfect location, perfect house and perfect waves. It was the 4th time, can't wait untill the next!! :roll
... Toggle this metabox.
chris delahunt chris delahunt wrote on 8th May 2013 at 11:58 am:
My Partner and i stayed in August 2011. Without a doubt it was the best Rental we have stayed in. The house was very clean,comfortable and furnished with quality goods. We dived /swam up in the small harbour, cycled on the quite lanes-ways and walked along the clifftops. I would highly recommend the food and beer in the nearby Beach Bar. Watching the sun set over Benbulbin in the evening with a glass of wine at the Kitchen table takes beating. Thank again Helen and hope to return soon Chris
... Toggle this metabox.
Deirdre Deirdre wrote on 8th May 2013 at 11:57 am:
Enjoyed a fabulous stay in this lovely house. Location is perfect - you couldn't ask for more. The house has everything you might need and Helen's welcoming bottle of wine and sweets is such a lovely touch. It truly is a "piece of heaven" in Aughris...no matter what the weather is like. Will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone who enjoys breathtaking coastal scenery, long walks and homely comfort.
... Toggle this metabox.
Janet & John Feeney Janet & John Feeney wrote on 30th April 2013 at 11:59 am:
My husband and I stayed at Waters Edge for a week in August 2011. The setting is superb; looking out onto the Atlantic Ocean - fabulous. The accommodation is excellent and has everything to meet ones needs, and if you dont wish to cook for yourselves, there is a fab little thatched pub 50 yards away. We arrived on a very cold and windy day and were met by Helen who had a roaring peat fire burning and a bottle of wine ready to greet us. What more can you ask?
... Toggle this metabox.
Alan Joyce Alan Joyce wrote on 28th April 2013 at 5:06 pm:
Enjoyed a fantastic Easter break on the beach front in Aughris. Wonderful accommodation with a welcoming log fire and bottle of vino on arrival. Thanks Helen for your fabulous hospitality
... Toggle this metabox.
Alan Joyce Alan Joyce wrote on 28th April 2013 at 12:00 pm:
Enjoyed a fantastic Easter break on the beach front in Aughris. Wonderful accommodation with a welcoming log fire and bottle of vino on arrival. Thanks Helen for your fabulous hospitality
... Toggle this metabox.
You don't have permission to register