Follow us

Guy surfing in winter on irish coast

REVIEWS

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Emma May Emma May wrote on 10th June 2015 at 11:12 am:
We all had a lovely relaxing stay, very friendly greeting and the house at swallow's nest is very clean and spacious. We all cannot wait to come again to Easkey and will be recommending you to family and friends. We look forward to our next stay.
... Toggle this metabox.
Nanna & Brigid Nanna & Brigid wrote on 4th June 2015 at 11:13 am:
Beautiful house, very cosy and lovely furnished. Stunning views of the sea which is only a few steps away. Huge kitchen with all mod cons and wood/turfburning stove. Extra laundry. Central heating. Main bathroom eligible for the handicapped. Nicest landlady ever, we were greeted by a cottage warm & cosy with flowers all around and welcoming pressies. We enjoyed our stay immensely and are sure to return. Very warm hospitality!!!! Pub mith evening meals in a few meters walking distance. Thank you for everything, Helen!!! Brigid & Nanna
... Toggle this metabox.
Anne Odwyer Anne Odwyer wrote on 31st May 2015 at 11:14 am:
we spent a fantastic weekend in the waters edge. The cottage itself is cosy. V well equipped and stunning location. The owner Helen is v helpful and welcoming and left wine and biscuits on arrival. I woul definitely recommend yhe waters edge for a family or group of friends who are looking for great views, peaceful setting and a pub next door, what more could you ask for?
... Toggle this metabox.
Will Will wrote on 15th December 2014 at 11:16 am:
Myself and four friends stayed at the Swallows Nest for 6 nights in October 2015. We surfed *** waves in and around Easky but everyones highlight was the hospitality and kindness of our hosts Helen and Joseph and the comfort and homeliness of their guest house - the Swallows Nest. On moving in we were greeted with home grown vegetables, freshly cut flowers, and enough turf for a fire every evening. The house is very comfortable, peaceful, and exceptionally well equipped for cooking, relaxing with a DVD or WiFi and the separate shower and drying room was really handy for our wetsuits. Whenever we had a problem such as locking our keys in the car Helen helped to fix it. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this holiday home.
... Toggle this metabox.
Edward Edward wrote on 8th December 2014 at 11:15 am:
had another lovely time in Easkey - perfect location to catch some *** waves. Excellent, well equipped house, fantastic turf fires, and Irish hospitality. Will definitely be back! Thank you Helen!
... Toggle this metabox.
Cédric, Martin and Bruno Cédric, Martin and Bruno wrote on 8th October 2014 at 11:18 am:
We are 3 surfers from France and found the Swallow's Nest by accident, but we could not have been more lucky. The house is really big, clean, confortable and my mother's kitchen is *** compared to the accommodation's. And last but not least, it has been specially designed for surfers : a large room is accessible directly from outside, so that you can shower directly after the surf, hang your wetsuits to let them dry, and store your boards. Helen and Joseph are very kind, and Helen was really attentive to our needs. She gave us apples and tomatoes from their garden. We made excellent apples and blackberries pie with Helen's apples. (Excuse my English
... Toggle this metabox.
Family Binder Family Binder wrote on 7th July 2014 at 11:18 am:
We loved "The Waters Edge". Lovely house, sea in front of the door, watched seals babies, the kinds had really fun. everything was there that you need in the household, including good dry peat for a romantic fire! and last but not least, helen is a really good hostess.. Regards from Zürich (Switzerland) Tanja, Lino, Elodie, Andy
... Toggle this metabox.
Anne and Gerald Kane Anne and Gerald Kane wrote on 9th June 2014 at 11:19 am:
One night when Heaven was asleep And Angels slumbered in their bed A piece of Paradise slipped down And fell to earth at Aughris Head! Yet another perfect holiday at our favourite place in Ireland! Thank you Helen. You always make the holiday special.
... Toggle this metabox.
Claire Finnegan Claire Finnegan wrote on 27th February 2014 at 11:20 am:
Helen, Thank you so much for a warm welcome to your holiday home,its closeness to the sea is ***,we felt so refreshed going home..My children really enjoyed the walks on the beach and climbing the rocks,il definetly be returning...we ate in the beach bar friday nite,the food was ***,you dont need the car at all..relaxation..
... Toggle this metabox.
Rosie & Pete Maguire Rosie & Pete Maguire wrote on 6th January 2014 at 11:23 am:
The best weather and the best bay and house. Thank you Helen. Another fantastic Christmas/New Year with our dear friends in Helen's beautiful house. Best wishes. Rosie & Pete Maguire
... Toggle this metabox.
James & Teresa Neale James & Teresa Neale wrote on 1st January 2014 at 11:27 am:
THE WATER'S EDGE Sunlight on mountain sides, Mare's tails atop Atlantic Waves, Benbulben in sight and out again. The promise of wild days and nights, The lullabye of waves safely behind the wall. Gently drifting into a relaxed slumber. Tide in. Tide out. Fully refreshed. Time to tramp the strand, the cliff path, Step back in time to the abandoned village. Always the pint or “the hot one” to look forward to:- Then the haven of the cosy warmth That is “The Call of The Waters Edge” Thank you Helen
... Toggle this metabox.
The Gowing Family. Tullamore. Co. Offaly The Gowing Family. Tullamore. Co. Offaly wrote on 18th December 2013 at 11:35 am:
17th August 2013. We all loved The Waters Edge. Fabulous house. Lovely sea. Friendly locals and a lovely welcome. Cant wait to come back. Thanks Helen
... Toggle this metabox.
The Kennedy family - North West London The Kennedy family - North West London wrote on 16th December 2013 at 11:33 am:
Beautiful place, Welcome and hospitality. Scenery and location to die for. Serenity comes to mind. THANKS HELEN Best wishes, The Kennedys of North West Londo
... Toggle this metabox.
LESLIE O'HORA - COUNTY LEITRIM LESLIE O'HORA - COUNTY LEITRIM wrote on 16th December 2013 at 11:32 am:
Weekend stay 12th October 2013 Peace, calm and serenity. Excellent food from Darren in the Beach Bar. The sound of the ocean waves at night - Romantic and spiritual.
... Toggle this metabox.
ED & LOUISE GILKES ED & LOUISE GILKES wrote on 16th December 2013 at 11:31 am:
Had a lovely relaxing stay. Warm fires, long walks, surfing and a great welcome. Great food and welcome at The Beach Bar Sad to be leaving
... Toggle this metabox.
Manie Manie wrote on 3rd December 2013 at 11:36 am:
Aside from the above mentioned beauty there are other benefits. Considered a perfect way to steam shellfish, these clambakes not only prove themselves culinary wise but also in practicality. Instead of cards, I received a bunch of Little Golden Books that had well wishes written inside and even to this day, eight years later, my daughters and I can enjoy the stories as well as remember the people who gave us the gifts.
... Toggle this metabox.
Aine Brannigan Aine Brannigan wrote on 8th August 2013 at 11:38 am:
My family and I stayed at this gorgeous holiday home for a week in July. When we arrived in the beautiful wee fishing village of Easkey and opened the door to the Swallows Nest we were blown away by how super clean and modern this home is. Helen and her family have done a fantastic job of making this a super comfortable home from home and it has every luxury and gadget you could ever need. We were fortunate enough to have *** weather that week with temperatures in the high 20's, we took full advantage of the fantastic outside space and gas BBQ provided. A big thank you Helen for being so lovely and answering any questions we had, we will definitely be back next year if not before then.
... Toggle this metabox.
Mike Grennan Mike Grennan wrote on 8th August 2013 at 11:37 am:
Thank you Helen for a wonderful stay at the waters edge in Augiris, I have to say that myself and my young family have been renting self catering accommodation all around the country for a number of years now and the quality, cleanliness and finish of the above mentioned house is the best we have experienced to date. We also really enjoyed the Thursday night seisiun in McGowans and the hospitality you and your family showed to us during our stay. See you all in August next year all the best Mike
... Toggle this metabox.
Richie Harrington Richie Harrington wrote on 3rd August 2013 at 11:40 am:
We had a wonderful time in Easky, a lovely village with great people, brilliant pubs, wonderful walks along the river and coast, fantastic surf, and Enniscrone just a short drive away. The house is brilliant, right in the heart of the village, huge and well kitted out. I'd highly recommend to friends and family, and will probably be staying here again.
... Toggle this metabox.
Karin Quapis, WErner Quapis, Helga Somme Karin Quapis, WErner Quapis, Helga Somme wrote on 24th July 2013 at 11:41 am:
Thank you Helen. It was our first time in the Northwest of Ireland and we had a lot of planswhat we have to do und to see. It was *** when we arrived. Helen was so warm welcoming us that we felt like friends after some minutes. Thank you Helen for that feeling. The cottage is very cosy and we found all the amenities for a wonderful week at Aughris Head. Wonderful awaking by craching waves and we discovered this part of Ireland. We are sure that we will be back not so far away. Again Thank you Helen and all the best for you
... Toggle this metabox.
You don't have permission to register