Follow us

Guy surfing in winter on irish coast

REVIEWS

Write a new review for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
Le Bayon's Familly Le Bayon's Familly wrote on 19th April 2016 at 10:48 am:
Thanks to Helen for offering a well equiped, nice and comfy Holiday Home ! We've enjoyed the sun, the wind, the sea, the view at Easky and the nice atmospher at The Swallow Nest. It was great pleasur! Kids enjoyed the visit of the farm in the village. Hélène, Damien, Louis, Armand, Augustin
... Toggle this metabox.
Benoit and Bernard (from Burgondy) Benoit and Bernard (from Burgondy) wrote on 19th October 2015 at 10:49 am:
We spent 7 days at Aughris and 9 days at easky this 2015 summer. Wether it was the Swallow's nest or the Water's edge, we've found all what we needed . Both houses are very confortable and spacefull. The location is perfect to go fishing (Ballina, Easky river ,the numerous lakes all around ) and also biking along the coast road or in the OX mountains. Helen and her family are so welcoming, we felt as if we were at home and now we're just waiting to come back there again.
... Toggle this metabox.
The Gaynor Family The Gaynor Family wrote on 4th September 2015 at 10:51 am:
We had a fantastic welcome and stay at The Swallow's Nest in Easkey. A lovely treat of chocolates and wine awaited for us. Our boys enjoyed the fishing - only had to cross the road!! Helen, Joe & Family really make you feel welcome and as for Helen - well she is unreal and is always on the go to make sure everything is perfect for her guests. I highly recommend the Swallow's Nest for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
... Toggle this metabox.
Audrey Goodman Audrey Goodman wrote on 10th August 2015 at 10:53 am:
Beautiful House, Clean,Comfortable, and equipped, with everything you could need, definetly a home from home.On arrival helen greeted us with wine for the adults, and chocolates for the children, lovely fresh flowers everywhere,and her warm welcome made us feel, right at home. Helen and Joseph, always had time for a chat, and even a lesson on the tin whistle.Loved our stay, and will be back next year.Thank you so much.
... Toggle this metabox.
Trisha Walsh Trisha Walsh wrote on 20th July 2015 at 11:05 am:
Just returned from a weeks stay in the Swallows Nest. I think I have found my home away from home... On arrival, Helen introduced herself and straight away , you feel like you knew her all your life... She, along with her family made us all feel so welcome... The house is *** and had absolutely everything you could possibly need... The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in... the shower was great... the kitchen is better than my own, fabulous. living rooms.. yes, you have a choice.... turf fire, nice glass of wine... what more do you need.... Helen goes beyond the call of duty.... hoping to go back 'home' later this year....
... Toggle this metabox.
Aard Duivenvoorden Aard Duivenvoorden wrote on 19th July 2015 at 11:07 am:
Epic location. Perfect Easkey left at just a 10-minute walk from the front door. And spots for all levels in the nearby area. Helen and Joseph are the warmest hosts you could wish for, making you feel instantly welcome and at ease. The house is extremely light and spacious, but also has the cosiest fireplace. TIP for MAINLAND EUROPEANS: Flights from Bruxelles to Dublin are just 40 euros (on a regular basis), making Ireland and Easkey a very accessible but unspoilt surfing paradise.
... Toggle this metabox.
Antoinette,sean and family Antoinette,sean and family wrote on 15th July 2015 at 11:09 am:
Just spent a week in the house.coming from the city we try to get away from it all once a year to recharge our batteries .we had 2 teenagers and 2 younger children and n*** and granda stayed in the b&b.it was such a lovely place to be.on arriving to see flowers and chocolates and wine gets you off to a good start.Helen the land lady is lovely and warm ,will leave you to enjoy your holiday but is only a phone call away if needed.everything you could need and more is in the house.we lit the beautiful fire while having a family meal looking out onto the sea..wat more could you ask for even the teenagers enjoyed it.the beds are comfortable the house is spotless and everything works like washing machine etc.we have stayed in houses all round Ireland and this house would be way at the top.great place to go if you want to chill and relax with family by the sea ,I had the best sleep ever .thank you Helen your doing a great job.
... Toggle this metabox.
Emma May Emma May wrote on 10th June 2015 at 11:12 am:
We all had a lovely relaxing stay, very friendly greeting and the house at swallow's nest is very clean and spacious. We all cannot wait to come again to Easkey and will be recommending you to family and friends. We look forward to our next stay.
... Toggle this metabox.
Nanna & Brigid Nanna & Brigid wrote on 4th June 2015 at 11:13 am:
Beautiful house, very cosy and lovely furnished. Stunning views of the sea which is only a few steps away. Huge kitchen with all mod cons and wood/turfburning stove. Extra laundry. Central heating. Main bathroom eligible for the handicapped. Nicest landlady ever, we were greeted by a cottage warm & cosy with flowers all around and welcoming pressies. We enjoyed our stay immensely and are sure to return. Very warm hospitality!!!! Pub mith evening meals in a few meters walking distance. Thank you for everything, Helen!!! Brigid & Nanna
... Toggle this metabox.
Anne Odwyer Anne Odwyer wrote on 31st May 2015 at 11:14 am:
we spent a fantastic weekend in the waters edge. The cottage itself is cosy. V well equipped and stunning location. The owner Helen is v helpful and welcoming and left wine and biscuits on arrival. I woul definitely recommend yhe waters edge for a family or group of friends who are looking for great views, peaceful setting and a pub next door, what more could you ask for?
... Toggle this metabox.
Will Will wrote on 15th December 2014 at 11:16 am:
Myself and four friends stayed at the Swallows Nest for 6 nights in October 2015. We surfed *** waves in and around Easky but everyones highlight was the hospitality and kindness of our hosts Helen and Joseph and the comfort and homeliness of their guest house - the Swallows Nest. On moving in we were greeted with home grown vegetables, freshly cut flowers, and enough turf for a fire every evening. The house is very comfortable, peaceful, and exceptionally well equipped for cooking, relaxing with a DVD or WiFi and the separate shower and drying room was really handy for our wetsuits. Whenever we had a problem such as locking our keys in the car Helen helped to fix it. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this holiday home.
... Toggle this metabox.
Edward Edward wrote on 8th December 2014 at 11:15 am:
had another lovely time in Easkey - perfect location to catch some *** waves. Excellent, well equipped house, fantastic turf fires, and Irish hospitality. Will definitely be back! Thank you Helen!
... Toggle this metabox.
Cédric, Martin and Bruno Cédric, Martin and Bruno wrote on 8th October 2014 at 11:18 am:
We are 3 surfers from France and found the Swallow's Nest by accident, but we could not have been more lucky. The house is really big, clean, confortable and my mother's kitchen is *** compared to the accommodation's. And last but not least, it has been specially designed for surfers : a large room is accessible directly from outside, so that you can shower directly after the surf, hang your wetsuits to let them dry, and store your boards. Helen and Joseph are very kind, and Helen was really attentive to our needs. She gave us apples and tomatoes from their garden. We made excellent apples and blackberries pie with Helen's apples. (Excuse my English
... Toggle this metabox.
Family Binder Family Binder wrote on 7th July 2014 at 11:18 am:
We loved "The Waters Edge". Lovely house, sea in front of the door, watched seals babies, the kinds had really fun. everything was there that you need in the household, including good dry peat for a romantic fire! and last but not least, helen is a really good hostess.. Regards from Zürich (Switzerland) Tanja, Lino, Elodie, Andy
... Toggle this metabox.
Anne and Gerald Kane Anne and Gerald Kane wrote on 9th June 2014 at 11:19 am:
One night when Heaven was asleep And Angels slumbered in their bed A piece of Paradise slipped down And fell to earth at Aughris Head! Yet another perfect holiday at our favourite place in Ireland! Thank you Helen. You always make the holiday special.
... Toggle this metabox.
Claire Finnegan Claire Finnegan wrote on 27th February 2014 at 11:20 am:
Helen, Thank you so much for a warm welcome to your holiday home,its closeness to the sea is ***,we felt so refreshed going home..My children really enjoyed the walks on the beach and climbing the rocks,il definetly be returning...we ate in the beach bar friday nite,the food was ***,you dont need the car at all..relaxation..
... Toggle this metabox.
Rosie & Pete Maguire Rosie & Pete Maguire wrote on 6th January 2014 at 11:23 am:
The best weather and the best bay and house. Thank you Helen. Another fantastic Christmas/New Year with our dear friends in Helen's beautiful house. Best wishes. Rosie & Pete Maguire
... Toggle this metabox.
James & Teresa Neale James & Teresa Neale wrote on 1st January 2014 at 11:27 am:
THE WATER'S EDGE Sunlight on mountain sides, Mare's tails atop Atlantic Waves, Benbulben in sight and out again. The promise of wild days and nights, The lullabye of waves safely behind the wall. Gently drifting into a relaxed slumber. Tide in. Tide out. Fully refreshed. Time to tramp the strand, the cliff path, Step back in time to the abandoned village. Always the pint or “the hot one” to look forward to:- Then the haven of the cosy warmth That is “The Call of The Waters Edge” Thank you Helen
... Toggle this metabox.
The Gowing Family. Tullamore. Co. Offaly The Gowing Family. Tullamore. Co. Offaly wrote on 18th December 2013 at 11:35 am:
17th August 2013. We all loved The Waters Edge. Fabulous house. Lovely sea. Friendly locals and a lovely welcome. Cant wait to come back. Thanks Helen
... Toggle this metabox.
The Kennedy family - North West London The Kennedy family - North West London wrote on 16th December 2013 at 11:33 am:
Beautiful place, Welcome and hospitality. Scenery and location to die for. Serenity comes to mind. THANKS HELEN Best wishes, The Kennedys of North West Londo
... Toggle this metabox.
You don't have permission to register