Follow us

Guy surfing in winter on irish coast

REVIEWS

Write a new review for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
Simon, Martina and Felix Simon, Martina and Felix from Nitra wrote on 27th January 2019 at 7:52 am:
Fantastic Stay to see in the New Year. Our family stayed at The Swallows Nest for one week at the end of December. We were very lucky to find such a "gem" on the West Coast of Ireland and at such short notice. You only have to read the reviews below to see this accommodation is the perfect choice for anyone. With The Swallows Nest you find perfect comfort and cleanliness. Helen takes great pride in her hosting and really makes the stay special. One in which you will return year after year. We would highly recommend this property. It has nice walks along the coast right by the door step and just a short hop into next village there is a beach with sand for as far as the eyes can see. If you surf or are a fisherman you will find ample storage for all your equipment. So dont delay! Book your relaxing get away today at the Swallows Nest.
... Toggle this metabox.
David and Deonne Richardson David and Deonne Richardson from Tenby, West Wales wrote on 11th January 2019 at 8:12 pm:
The Swallows Nest is a beautiful cosy cottage. Helen is an amazing host who made us feel so welcome and instantly at home. The cottage was spotlessly clean with an open turf fire and beautiful pottery vases of fresh flowers. Helens delicious tea brack was amazing! Within a short distance of the cottage is a picturesque walk by the easkey river leading to the wild and windy atlantic sea. Pudding row is nearby for a hearty breakfast or lunch and Rosie’s pottery is the perfect place to buy beautiful gifts to take home. We loved visiting Knocknera, Strandhill, Aughris, Knock and Innishcrone. In fact Easkey/Sligo is so beautiful that we are returning in April to stay in the Waters Edge. Thank you Helen for your beautiful cottage and warm hospitality, I’m sure that once you stay here you will return again and again. Highly recommend this wonderful cottage.
... Toggle this metabox.
James & Teresa Neale James & Teresa Neale from Bunnanaddan wrote on 10th January 2019 at 12:02 pm:
Helen has been welcoming us to The Waters Edge at Aughris with her warmth of hospitality for many Years. We have just returned home, "rejuvenated" again, after our 15th consecutive year of visiting the cottage. There is nowhere quite like it. The cottage has charm, comfort and space to relax with friends, together with all amenities. The position is breath-taking. We are winter visitors. The weather at this time of the year gives the most wonderful and dramatic, ever changing view and colour palette over the tidal bay across to Knocknarea, Benbulben and beyond. After an exhilarating Cliff top walk with views to Donegal, or a stroll on the beach as far as Dunmoran Strand. The Beach Bar is close at hand for a well earned pint and a bite to eat in front of a warming fire with atmosphere to match. Visits to Sligo town and Ballina take in some beautiful scenery and endless possibilities. Not forgetting our annual stop at Enniscrone for our re-vitalising Seaweed Bath - This is a Must!!. When we first laid eyes on The Waters Edge, some 25 years ago, we said to each other - "Wouldn't that be a wonderful place to stay, sometime". We eventually did, and …… It "IS" the most wonderful place to stay - "Thank You Helen".
... Toggle this metabox.
Peter O'Sullivan Peter O'Sullivan from Brussels wrote on 4th January 2019 at 6:04 pm:
We stayed in the Swallows' nest over Christmas 2018 (our second stay!) and had a highly relaxing and enjoyable stay. Helen gave us a lovely welcome upon our arrival. There was a real sense of a home from home, thanks to Helen's deft touch with Christmas decorations - we particularly appreciated the beautiful natural holly! We found the house to be cosy and comfortable. Each room was perfectly clean and tidy. The Swallows's nest is right in the heart of the village of Easkey and only a few minutes walk from the sea, so ideal for coastal walks etc. We would happily return! Many thanks to Helen and Joseph.
... Toggle this metabox.
Marcin Romel Marcin Romel from Ballina wrote on 30th December 2018 at 11:56 am:
Hi Helen, This is a test review. If you get an email about this review, please let me know. Rgrds, Marcin
... Toggle this metabox.
FRANCES MCCANN FRANCES MCCANN from SLIGO wrote on 25th December 2018 at 7:16 am:
Hard to believe that this little cottage sits so close to the sea and yet one feels so safe within it... Thank you Helen for providing us with such a stunning location and a house so well equipped with all the little things one forgets. We had an amazing time and hope to be back again in the Springtime.
... Toggle this metabox.
GUILLEMIN Benoit GUILLEMIN Benoit from FRANCE wrote on 22nd December 2018 at 4:05 pm:
Amazing trip in easkey this summer 2018. We spent 2 weeks in the Swallow's nest and all was perfect. The house is very comfortable and we felt like at home. Helen is always here to help you if you need something. We stayed many years in different part of the west coast in Ireland but Easkey area is definitly our little paradise !
... Toggle this metabox.
MARK MCCAUSLAND MARK MCCAUSLAND wrote on 8th November 2018 at 11:29 am:
THERE IS A HOUSE WHICH SITS ALONE ON A BAY. IN THE WINTER THE WIND WILL BLOW YOU AWAY. BUT THIS WILL NOT EFFECT YOUR STAY IN THIS HOUSE BY THE BAY.
... Toggle this metabox.
edward gilkes edward gilkes wrote on 8th November 2018 at 10:48 am:
Another fantastic stay in Easkey, good surf, turf fires and great hospitality! Thanks again Helen - we'll be back!
... Toggle this metabox.
Liz & Phil walsh Liz & Phil walsh wrote on 12th July 2018 at 10:34 am:
Excellent holiday home. Wonderful welcome from Helen and her family.. Location of the Swallows Nest is ideal for day trips but also a brilliant place to kick back and relax and enjoy Easkey village and surrounding areas. Check out the hidden gem of the sea water pool near Easkey pier. We stayed for a week along with our two young boys and thier grandparents and we all throughly enjoyed our break We will definately be back!
... Toggle this metabox.
Sinead Sterling Sinead Sterling wrote on 7th January 2018 at 10:35 am:
We had a super time on our holidays. Helen was a dream hostess. The house was immaculate and extremely welcoming. This is an ideal location to see the Wild Atlantic Way or to enjoy the seaside. The beach bar atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. The food served was also lovely. We are planning to return in 2018.
... Toggle this metabox.
Louise McDonnell Louise McDonnell wrote on 10th July 2017 at 10:36 am:
A lovely place in a fab location.
... Toggle this metabox.
Jennie Jennie wrote on 4th July 2017 at 10:36 am:
A lovely holiday home with that extra touch . The wine , Helens home made cake ( lasted us all week ) and the beautiful vases of fresh garden flowers were much appreciated . Add to this Helens sincere welcome - what more could you ask for . The ever changing views were *** and the beach on the door step .We would highly recommend the Beach Bar for food . We loved the area for drives and walks . Thank you for helping to make the perfect holiday Jennie Robin Pauline Doreen and John
... Toggle this metabox.
McGowan Family McGowan Family wrote on 1st July 2017 at 10:37 am:
Wonderful welcome from Helen and Joseph and family....the house has everything for a warm and comfortable holiday. Most spacious, clean and convenient to beautiful Easkey, Inniscrone and Ballina. Strongly recommend local shoppong in Rosie's pottery and The pudding bowl cafe n gift shop for very reasonable high quality craft and gifts. McGowan's bar across from the house is the place for a trad session on Thursday or jst chat n a bit if craic. Ireland at its best and the best host in the world. Not to mention the fishing, walks, beaches, surfing, and food at The Beach House Aughris is unreal. Thanks to Helen and Joseph for an *** holiday x
... Toggle this metabox.
Joseph Joseph wrote on 28th June 2017 at 10:38 am:
OUR STAY AT THE WATERS EDGE WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE. MANY HAPPY MEMORIES OF WALKS ALONG A QUIET SANDY BEACH. OUR HOSTESS HELEN WAS SO HELPFUL AND TOLD US ABOUT ALL THE PLACES OF INTEREST WE SHOULD SEE. WE LEAVE WITH THE HOPE OF RETURNING TO THIS QUIET PLACE IN THE NOT TOO DISTANT FUTURE. THANKS AGAIN HELEN FOR THE WONDERFUL QUAINT COTTAGE. ITS NICE TO KNOW SOME THINGS DONT CHANGE IN THE EVER CHANGING WORLD.
... Toggle this metabox.
Hengameh Smyth Hengameh Smyth wrote on 8th April 2017 at 10:40 am:
Thank you Helen for another wonderful stay at the waters edge in Aughris. This was our 2nd visit and Once again on our arrival we were greeted with a fabulous home baked cake and couple of bottles of wine. The location is absolutely wonderful, stone throw away from the sea and Aughris fabulous beeches with added bonus of being a few meters away from the beech bar. The house is spotless and kitchen and rooms are very well kitted out. The fire stove in the kitchen add plenty of atmosphere and warmth to the cottage. The location could not be any better if you want to chill out. Highly recommended.
... Toggle this metabox.
Ray, Dublin Ray, Dublin wrote on 30th January 2017 at 10:42 am:
I very much enjoyed staying at The Waters Edge during my fundraising week in Co. Sligo. Comfortable rooms with delightful bathrooms, and to top it off, and excellent location - close to the Atlantic Ocean, a good night's sleep guaranteed 🙂 (Something I value pretty much after a hectic day at work...). ” Can't wait to visit there again....
... Toggle this metabox.
gaywood1 gaywood1 wrote on 16th September 2016 at 10:43 am:
This was a perfect house and location whilst on a surf trip exploring the coast around Easky. The house has a wetsuit drying room and 1 min away from world class surf spot in Easky. We had a great trip welcomed so well by Helen the owner of Swallow Nest who quite frankly is a legend and an *** host. I can't recommend this house enough and after this being our first stay we will be definitely coming back. The locals are so friendly (including Helen) and the waves are awesome. Perfect house perfect trip. Thank you Helen
... Toggle this metabox.
Aine Kelly Aine Kelly wrote on 8th September 2016 at 10:44 am:
Myself and my family had a wonderful stay at The Swallows Nest in July. Excellent location and a wonderful holiday home (with emphasis on home). Helen is a wonderful host and really made our trip special! we will be back very soon
... Toggle this metabox.
Mc Colgan Family Mc Colgan Family wrote on 16th July 2016 at 10:45 am:
The Swallows Nest accommodation in Easkey is perfect for any family. This was our second stay and it was fantastic. ..The house itself is immaculate and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The wet room with laundry and showering facilities is a blessing when returning from a busy day at the beach...no problems washing towels or wetsuits and getting toys rinsed. Helen and her family are exceptional hosts and go above and beyond what any normal guest house owners would do. Traditional music and great beer can be found in Mc Gowans pub and you dont have far to walk to get home. A visit to Rosies pottery studio id a must as its treasure trove of creations. Longwalks along Easkey beach and around the castle are a must...Enniscrone beach and pier are only 10 minutes away... To anyone thinking of booking the Swallows Nest...do...its a perfect location for a relaxing break with family...Thanks Helen and Joseph for a fantastic week. Xx see yous soon.
... Toggle this metabox.
You don't have permission to register